Microsoft Secure Tech Accelerator
Apr 03 2024, 07:00 AM - 11:00 AM (PDT)
Microsoft Tech Community
SOLVED

Secure Score not Scoring....

Copper Contributor

Hi there,

I've been using Secure Score for a few months now to test the security baseline and see how customers can get the most out of it.  However every Tuesday I do the weekly reports which for the last two weeks are not showing up on my score.  You can see at the beginging of last month that it works and all the weekly reports are showing, however a few weeks ago even though I keep spending some 45 mins doing the weekly reports I dont see any score being registered.

Is there something I'm missing, I'm going directly to the report am I surposed to only go to the report via the Secure Score webpage?  Any help would be most welcome, I know that it can take upto 48 hours for things to show up but for it to never show up for weeks on end something must be wrong?

Thanks

James

75 Replies

no one having the same problem or no one using Secure Score :)

Hi James,

You need to access the reports from the Secure Score portal to get the points.  If you go directly to the source like the Azure Active Directory portal, Secure Score will not understand that you have reviewed the report. 

Sorry for the delay on the reply.

Hi Anthony,

Thanks for the reply but I've going from the portal and it's hit and miss if it shows up in the Secure Score or not.  Is there any way to be 100% sure that it has registered results towards the Secure Score?

Also is this going to change in the future so that if customers go directly to the reports they still get the score as it adds quite a bit of time to each task to go to Secure Score and click each one just so it registers the score?

Thanks

James

Hello,
I am facing exactly the same issue and though I access the reports from the Secure Score portal, there is no change to scoring.

Hi James,