When editing a network connection (broadband or VPN) the Save button is missing

%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-2939675%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3EWhen%20editing%20a%20network%20connection%20(broadband%20or%20VPN)%20the%20Save%20button%20is%20missing%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-2939675%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3ECompared%20this%20to%20Windows%2010%20screen%20and%20in%20Windows%2010%20everything%20is%20fine.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3ESteps%20to%20reproduce.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EAdd%20new%20network%20connection%3A%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3ENetwork%20and%20internet%20%26gt%3B%20Configure%20new%20connection%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3ESelect%201st%20option%3A%20Connect%20to%20network%20to%20configure%20broadband%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EFinish%20the%20configuration.%3CBR%20%2F%3EEdit%20the%20saved%20network%20to%20which%20you%20can%20connect%20and%20select%20Advanced%20settings%2Foptions%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EBelow%20the%20connection%20details%2C%20select%20Edit%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3ENo%20matter%20what%20edits%20will%20be%20done%20and%20if%20the%20edits%20are%20in%20window%20mode%20or%20fullscreen%2C%20the%20Save%20button%20is%20missing%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EThis%20is%20really%20ridicolous...%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3ELiterally%20attempted%20the%20clients%20site%20to%20get%20them%20connected%20and%20seems%20that%20can't%20do%20it%20from%20the%20screen%20as%20the%20option%20to%20save%20the%20settings%20isn't%20there%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-LABS%20id%3D%22lingo-labs-2939675%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CLINGO-LABEL%3Ebroadband%3C%2FLINGO-LABEL%3E%3C%2FLINGO-LABS%3E
New Contributor

Compared this to Windows 10 screen and in Windows 10 everything is fine.

 

Steps to reproduce.

Add new network connection:

Network and internet > Configure new connection

Select 1st option: Connect to network to configure broadband

Finish the configuration.
Edit the saved network to which you can connect and select Advanced settings/options

Below the connection details, select Edit 

No matter what edits will be done and if the edits are in window mode or fullscreen, the Save button is missing

 

This is really ridicolous... 

Literally attempted the clients site to get them connected and seems that can't do it from the screen as the option to save the settings isn't there

 

 

 

 

0 Replies