No, this is not a bug. When a user applies formatting of any kind to an enterprise view, the formatting is only applied temporarily. When the user closes and checks in the project, the next time the user opens the project, the formatting will disappear. TO BE CLEAR: This is only true when formatting enterprise views, such as the Enterprise Gantt Chart view, for example. On the other hand, users CAN format default views, such as the Gantt Chart view, and the formatting will "persist" in the view from that point forward. Hope this helps.