SOLVED

What happens when a creator of a Team Flow is deleted?

Occasional Contributor

Hi all,

 

Scenario: I create a Flow and assign other owners to it. This will create a Team Flow. 6months down the line I leave the company and my O365 account get deleted. What happens with this Flow? Will this Flow be deleted or is it still editable by the other owners?

 

 

4 Replies
best response confirmed by Daniel Laskewitz (MVP)
Solution
My understanding is that the Flow can still be editable by other owners
This is correct.

@Davy Loose this is an excellent question (still) and it would be great to get more info about this.

Say you are a co-owner, and remove yourself, will the flow exist forever? Who can cleanup orphan flows? If you delete the original owner, what kind of remainders will there be, a name, an email address? This is eventually GDPR.