POWER AUTOMATE FLOW - CONVERT MS FORM TO PDF & SEND VIA EMAIL

Copper Contributor

Hello, 

I am relatively new to Flows. But, I've created a few for my team. I am trying to create a flow that will take a MS Form response & convert it to a PDF and send an email. I keep getting hung up and it says the test is invalid. I see that the results are coming in, but it's failing to convert utilizing the OneDrive business convert feature. Does any one know the work around for this? Thank you in advance. 

6 Replies

Hi @JDeeb 

It's probably failing as the OneDrive Convert file option is expecting a file to convert to PDF, of which Microsoft Forms does not produce.

If you have programmed something in your flow to convert the Form to a docx file, can you please screen shot it and show more of the flow (redact any sensitive info such as URLs)?

If you wanted to streamline your process as having the details in an email rather than a file, you could have a 3 step flow with the trigger to:

1. [Trigger] Catch the new form submission (When a new response is submitted)

2. Get response details

3. Send an email (V2) - where you add in the name for each dynamic attribute so that people know what each of the responses are called in the email.

Happy to discuss further if you want to show your flow?

Cheers

Damien

Hi, I use the "Muhimbi" Connectors "Convert HTML to PDF" action to Convert Microsoft Form's to PDF.

MS Forms.png

In the above screenshot, I create an HTML and then insert the Microsoft Forms list fields in the appropriate places just before each line’s <br/> element.

For more details you can refer to my blog, https://clavinfernandes.wordpress.com/2019/01/29/convert-response-from-microsoft-form-to-pdf/

and if you want to Convert Microsoft Form's with attachment, see: https://clavinfernandes.wordpress.com/2020/01/01/convertmerge-microsoft-form-attachments-to-pdf/