MS Flow logging - monitoring

Steel Contributor

I haven't found any techcommunity article which answers any of the following questions...so i hope you have some answers for me :)

(btw: i'm new to this MS Flow World)

Is there any big picture for an Admin to see all existing MS Flows inside of an Org ?

With Get-AdminFlow i can pull all the existing MS Flows. That is a nice list but it does not show me the content (conditions, actions and the structure of the flow itself)

Are there any Logs which each MS Flow creates during/and after each run ? (successful, not successful, ..)

Logs which can be collected somehow ?

thank you

stefan

5 Replies

You can go to the Flow Admin Center (you need to have a P2 license), then click on the Environments, choose the default Environment, click Resources, then Flows, you will see a listing, clicking on the Info button will show the Connections (but not the actions or structure)

thank you Dean

I've found an alternative for that. (without the need of buying a P2 license)

--> Office 365 CLI and the MS flow stuff

However this does not help that much because the structure itself can also not be retrieved.

My second question is the most important one for me. To find out if there are any MS Flow  logs available which i can collect. I really hope that there is a way because the UI provides you with error and issues indication in each of the flow.

any ideas ?

i try my luck again and ask the community if there is a chance to get access to MS Flow logs (powershell or api).

it would be great if someone has an answer on that

thank you

Hi @Stefan Fried,

Since a couple of months there is a PowerApps and Flow Powershell module available. Check https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/powerapps/administrator/powerapps-powershell. The cmdlets will not give you the internal structure of the Flow, but you are able to get Flow runs (Get-FlowRun) or get used connections (Get-PowerAppConnection).