SOLVED

Concepts for sharepoint, flow, and word documents - any help at all would be appreciated

Copper Contributor

Greetings:

I am rather new to Sharepoint and Flow. I am having a difficult time with some of the concepts and getting it to all work right. 

I am trying to create a flow or in any way assist in automating or even just making easier a rather routine task. I'll avoid as many of the additional complexities as I think I can. 

There are clients that need one of 8 different forms to be modified depending on the circumstances. The specific form that applies is always based on a column in a Sharepoint list. Most of these forms are identical in most respects (basically the heading changes slightly on for each but all has the same structure), but the content is quite different.

The process sought is:

1. A PDF comes in, a human analyzes it (this part is a necessity)
  2. Human creates a new list item filling in columns
  3. Depending on one of those columns a new word document, which contains a form, is created (and hopefully put in a specific new folder named based on a column).
  4. The word document template comes already populated with information from the sharepoint list items (quickparts>document property).

A big issue is that I need multiple form templates with the specific template being called based on the new entry. Is this even possible? Is dotx templates needed?

Just getting a word document to be able to receive the quickparts>document property isn't something that I am all that comfortable understanding. It doesn't always seem to be available when I fiddle around with a new word document. Sometimes it is, but sometimes it is not.

If a user has to open the word document that's fine since it has to be proofed anyway. It would be ideal for it to already be populated with the information from the list.

Some other questions that if someone could answer would be great: