Way to see all Planner tasks assigned to a team member?

Brass Contributor

Is there a way to see all project tasks assigned to a team member? Or is this functionality on the radar? I can see all my assigned tasks, and I can see tasks by person by project, but as a manager, I would like a way to see all tasks assigned to my team members across all of their projects/functional areas, so that we can quickly evaluate their current workload, reprioritize and assign new tasks accordingly. What I'm thinking is that there would be a filter option to see buckets by team member of their collective project tasks, like the view currently available right now by individual projects. Interested in the capability to overlay multiple projects. 

Thanks!

39 Replies
Only way to have the view you are requesting is through the Charts view in Planner
Only per plan though, right? I don't see that capability/view for another team member across multiple projects.

@kendraweaver Viewing or managing the tasks across multiple plans at once is not available in Planner. You need to use the third-party app to do this. 

Unfortunately, on last check, not out of the box apparently.

You can create a flow in PowerAutomate to read all tasks and then write it into something like an excel spreadsheet.

In our organisation, we use this to collate tasks across all plans assigned to a given user.

The flow needs to run on their M365 account as you cant do it for another user, if that makes sense.

@kendraweaver 

This feature is very useful. Does anyone know if this feature is in the works? Or do we have to look for a 3rd party app as suggested? Any recommendations for the 3rd-party app?
You can try Apps4Pro Planner Manager.

@kendraweaverI don't this is possible. What a shit app.