task status changes when move between buckets

%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-8085%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3Etask%20status%20changes%20when%20move%20between%20buckets%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-8085%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3Ehey%20all%2C%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3Ewhen%20i%20move%20a%20task%20between%20buckets%20a%20%22closed%2Fdone%22%20task%20is%20reopened%20again.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3Eis%20that%20a%20wanted%20feature%3F%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3Eregards%20from%20austria%2C%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3Ejosef%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-8089%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20task%20status%20changes%20when%20move%20between%20buckets%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-8089%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3EIMHO%2C%20Planner%20is%20designed%20in%20that%20way%20so%20if%20you%20move%20a%20closed%2Fdone%20task%20to%20a%20different%20bucket%20it's%20again%20considered%20as%20open%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E
Highlighted
New Contributor

hey all,

 

when i move a task between buckets a "closed/done" task is reopened again.

is that a wanted feature?

 

regards from austria,

josef

 

 

1 Reply
Highlighted
IMHO, Planner is designed in that way so if you move a closed/done task to a different bucket it's again considered as open