SOLVED

Planner Web Part - update

Iron Contributor

First of all, happy new year everyone!

Since I actively try following up all new features in Office 365 multiple times per week, I was hoping to see the Planner web part to be arriving on modern team sites. Unfortunately, this was not the case - not even for First Targeted Release.

https://products.office.com/en-us/business/office-365-roadmap?filters=sharepoint&freeformsearch=plan...

The estimated release date was QY 2017. Does anyone has an update on this matter? As a consultant I have multiple customers who are eager to start using this functionality. We are talking about stock market listed multinationals here, so we absolutely cannot afford to lose them over such small (but for the business impactful) matter.

Thanks in advance!

12 Replies

Hi Pieter,

Have not seen anything around it yet so curious when it is going to be available in the tennants.

A not only the Planner WebPart, many of the new WebParts disclosed at Ignite have not arrived yet

I don't mind the fact that they didn't show up yet - I do mind the fact that our customers can also see the timings on the O365 roadmap site and plan accordingly. Logically, they turn to me/us/their consultants to check the latest status.

A suggestion towards communicated timings:

• Communicate realistic timings
  • Split up timings in Targeted Release and Public
    • Even hide Targeted Release release dates for the public and make it available for, let's say, partners
  • Post updates regarding topics such as "We have found additional dependencies which causes the delivery of this web part to be a couple of weeks later. The great news is that additional features will be covered which leads towards a better adoption rate" or something like that :)