Advice on how to consolidate multiple calendars

Copper Contributor

I'm a consultant and have different email/calendar accounts for each client.  So far I've been adding each account to Outlook 2016 on the desktop and the Outlook client in Android.  My latest client uses GSuite and has security settings that do not allow the account to be added to a desktop or mobile client, web client only.  Luckily I just found the "Add a personal calendar" feature in my school 365 account, and was able to add my new work calendar that way.  Work appointments for that account now show up in the web client and also in Android, but not on the desktop.  Appointments from my other 365 account are visible in Outlook 2016 and Android, but not in the web client.

Ideally I'd like to be able to go to any client, particularly the desktop, and view all my appointments to help when I'm trying to schedule something new.  Related, I'd like all meetings to actually be on one calendar (preferably my school 365 account) so that busy/free status is accurate when others are trying to schedule time with me.

I have 7 accounts total, but only 4 have active calendars that I need to track (1 GSuite, 1 educational 365 account, 1 365 account provided by GoDaddy, and one IMAP account whose calendar is currently rolled up under my school account).  Suggestions?

10 Replies

@mlaps If you added the calendar to outlook on the web, it should sync down as a subfolder of the calendar in your mailbox. 

Go to File > Account Settings > Account Settings to open the Account Settings dialog. Double click on the account and click More Settings > Advanced. Do you have an option to "Turn on shared calendar improvements (preview)" ?