Read-only for ios "files"

Copper Contributor

Hi, for my business account, it always shows "read-only" like the below snap. But for other locations, iphone or ipad, it works fine.

Please, any help?~ masters~

1212.png

23 Replies

@bobbychen Hi, I have meet the same problem yesterday.  Have you find a way to solve?  If yes, please kind help me.  

@bobbychen exactly same problem, I just changed mi iPad and on the new device I have this problem, never had before

@bobbychen This seems to have been introduced by a recent update to the OneDrive iOS app. Exported file permissions used to be 606, and now they are 555. I am an app developer, and I use the Files app extension (DocumentBrowserViewController). I am able to programmatically alter the file permissions, but I do hope someone from Microsoft development is going through these forums, because not only the 555 permission make the file read-only - it also grants execution rights of programs to all users, which is a serious security issue.

thanks for the detailed explanation, but is there a simple way to have back all permisison on my onedrive files, i'm not a developer

The description of the latest update in the app store mentions that the files were made read-only only temporarily, while they were working on something. I believe this is unbelievably irresponsible, especially since Microsoft is hardly a small-time developer, and also considering they switched the permissions to 555 instead of a safe read-only of 400. The only thing a non-developer can do is to contact the app's support by shaking the phone when the app is running, and hope the next update comes out soon.

@ClassicalDude