Troubles with my E3 O365 Desktop Apps License

Deleted
Not applicable

Hello. This problem is nearly a1 year old. Back in January 2016, I created a service request (SRX616010193463199ID), got regular feedback via email and calls and remote sessions which consumed me long hours trying troubleshoot without success. I got desperate after some very long hours speaking to support agents, until end of March, while the case has been escalated to a third or fourth level – without success, so I just closed the service request unsolved!

Simply: I am an E3 O365 licensed user, I am a Global Admin of my company’s O365. While all my peers have no such a problem, installing Office 2016 Desktop Apps does not work for my user, so I had to use another user’s account to keep working (somehow)!

In the screen clip, I have installed a clean Windows 10 Anniversary update. I used my outlook account, then connected my Surface Pro 3 to Azure AD, signed in O365 portal, using my account credentials, Installed Office 2016 Desktop Apps from there. I launched an App, say Word 2016, to find that the Info tab says that this product is licensed to admin2@ e*******.com while my user is y.manasrah@e*******.com

In Portal, My Account Page, it says I have installed Office on 0 Devices.

This just does not makes me feel comfortable, considering that every few days, I find Office Desktop Apps signed out, then I try sign in, then it says I have installed Office on more than 10 devices (untrue), and that I need to deactivate some from Account Page (which says 0 installs), then I spend an hour or 2 troubleshooting until I am back online again.

While I am willing to open a service request, I am unwilling to spend another 2 months speaking to agents 2 or 3 hours everyday, who is willing to?!

Any idea what I should do?

3 Replies

Hi Yahya, the best course of action is to open another ticket, as out team on this network can not track or escalate service requests.