Outlook Deleting open emails

%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-2510165%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3EOutlook%20Deleting%20open%20emails%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-2510165%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EIn%20Outlook%20when%20I%20have%20deleted%20a%20message%20that%20is%20open%20on%20my%20desktop%20and%20later%20that%20day%20when%20clearing%20up%20the%20desktop%20I%20come%20across%20the%20message%20and%20automatically%20click%20delete%20it%20brings%20up%20a%20box%20telling%20me%20that%20the%20message%20has%20been%20moved%20or%20deleted%20and%20I%20have%20to%20click%20OK%20to%20get%20rid%20of%20it%20and%20then%20close%20the%20message.%26nbsp%3B%20Wouldn't%20it%20be%20a%20lot%20better%20if%20the%20message%20just%20closed%20instead%3F%26nbsp%3B%20I%20don't%20need%20to%20know%20that%20it's%20already%20been%20deleted%2C%20I%20just%20want%20to%20clean%20up%20my%20desktop.%26nbsp%3B%20I%20could%20never%20see%20the%20value%20in%20telling%20me%20that%20something%20has%20already%20happened%20to%20a%20message%20when%20I%20click%20the%20dustbin.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EAm%20I%20the%20only%20person%20that%20is%20of%20this%20opinion%3F%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%3CSPAN%20class%3D%22lia-inline-image-display-wrapper%20lia-image-align-inline%22%20image-alt%3D%22DIComtec45_0-1625223709060.png%22%20style%3D%22width%3A%20400px%3B%22%3E%3CIMG%20src%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Ftechcommunity.microsoft.com%2Ft5%2Fimage%2Fserverpage%2Fimage-id%2F293114i4E5C265881635A98%2Fimage-size%2Fmedium%3Fv%3Dv2%26amp%3Bpx%3D400%22%20role%3D%22button%22%20title%3D%22DIComtec45_0-1625223709060.png%22%20alt%3D%22DIComtec45_0-1625223709060.png%22%20%2F%3E%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-LABS%20id%3D%22lingo-labs-2510165%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CLINGO-LABEL%3Eoutlook%3C%2FLINGO-LABEL%3E%3C%2FLINGO-LABS%3E
New Contributor

In Outlook when I have deleted a message that is open on my desktop and later that day when clearing up the desktop I come across the message and automatically click delete it brings up a box telling me that the message has been moved or deleted and I have to click OK to get rid of it and then close the message.  Wouldn't it be a lot better if the message just closed instead?  I don't need to know that it's already been deleted, I just want to clean up my desktop.  I could never see the value in telling me that something has already happened to a message when I click the dustbin. 

Am I the only person that is of this opinion?

DIComtec45_0-1625223709060.png

 

0 Replies