In OneDrive, what happens to files if original account disabled, but others have Full Control?

New Contributor

Apologies if this question has been posted previously and already answered:

 

If a user creates a file on OneDrive, and shares it with others (giving them "Full Control" access) - and then the original user's account is disabled - do the other accounts with "Full Control" still have access to the files?

 

Thank you for your patience! I hope you're all having a great day.

4 Replies

@Vasil Michev 

 

Thank you for responding! Taking it a step further, if the original account was deleted, would the files/folders with shared ownership with others still exist?

 

Thanks again for responding. I truly appreciate it.