How to send notification to all team members incase of meeting reschedule in microsoft team

Copper Contributor

Dear All,

I am new to Microsoft team , now we had a use case where we have to send notification to team members who are common in meetings which got rescheduled . Let me explain by example as given below
Let us say I have two meetings with name Meet1 and Meet2 

Meet 1 have user A, B and timing is 9AM-10AM 
Meet 2 have user B,C,D and timing is 10AM-11AM

Now I had a scenario where I have to reschedule Meeting meet1 from 9AM - 10:30AM . As user B is common in both meeting his next meeting Meet2 might be affected as it was supposed to start from 10AM.

Problem Statement :

Now after rescheduling meeting meet1 I want to send notification to all members of meet2 that meet1 has been rescheduled because one member like B is common.

I have tried with AC Calendar bot and Meekan Bot but they only send notification to team members of same meeting which got rescheduled .

Kindly help us because it is our use case to be implemented .

7 Replies
Best solution. Use outlook to schedule your meetings. Until they can get the calendar done and improved that’s how I train and tell people since it supports rescheduling. Room finder and all that. Just insert Teams meeting link and go. Not a lot of new training involved.

Hi @Chris Webb / All, do you happen to know how to send a notification to all team members or all members of a channel? I can't find the option to send a notification to the whole group only to individuals?

Thanks,

Tom

@teamname will notify all members of the team. You can use @channelname to do a channel but it’s not reliable as it relies on people having notifications turned on properly. If you cannot @mention the Team then an owner of the Team has unchecked the box in the @mention section of settings.