Accidentally deleted an account

%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-857577%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3EAccidentally%20deleted%20an%20account%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-857577%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EI%20used%20the%20restore%20feature%20but%20the%20account%20came%20back%20with%20no%20emails%20and%20the%20permissions%20are%20no%20longer%20there.%26nbsp%3B%20Basically%20it%20looks%20like%20it%20restore%20just%20the%20user%20itself%20and%20not%20all%20the%20data%20and%20settings%20that%20had%20been%20applied.%20Does%20this%20take%20time%20to%20come%20back%20to%20how%20it%20was%3F%20Or%20did%20it%20not%20restore%20properly%3F%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-LABS%20id%3D%22lingo-labs-857577%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CLINGO-LABEL%3EAdmin%3C%2FLINGO-LABEL%3E%3CLINGO-LABEL%3EExchange%3C%2FLINGO-LABEL%3E%3CLINGO-LABEL%3EOffice%20365%3C%2FLINGO-LABEL%3E%3C%2FLINGO-LABS%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-857684%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Accidentally%20deleted%20an%20account%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-857684%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EAnother%20note%20is%20that%20after%20restoring%20the%20account%2C%20it%20didn't%20remove%20from%20the%20deleted%20users%20list.%26nbsp%3B%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-858539%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Accidentally%20deleted%20an%20account%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-858539%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EYou%20need%20to%20provide%20more%20details%20here%2C%20how%20was%20the%20account%20deleted%2C%20are%20you%20using%20DirSync%2C%20how%20long%20has%20it%20been%20since%20it%20was%20deleted%2C%20etc.%20And%20since%20such%20issues%20are%20usually%20time-sensitive%2C%20best%20open%20a%20support%20case.%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E
Highlighted
New Contributor

I used the restore feature but the account came back with no emails and the permissions are no longer there.  Basically it looks like it restore just the user itself and not all the data and settings that had been applied. Does this take time to come back to how it was? Or did it not restore properly?

2 Replies
Highlighted

Another note is that after restoring the account, it didn't remove from the deleted users list.  

Highlighted

You need to provide more details here, how was the account deleted, are you using DirSync, how long has it been since it was deleted, etc. And since such issues are usually time-sensitive, best open a support case.