Technical difficulties in MSIX Packaging Tool. Please help

Copper Contributor

I am new to this tool and trying to convert the existing applications to MSIX format. I could able to convert the existing applications (EXE/MSI) to MSIX format but while installing the application on windows 10 , facing the following issues :-

• Scenario 1: If application has a shortcut which is pointing to .BAT file, then I couldn't see any shortcut under "First launch task". For testing, i have selected an exe file from the installation directory & completed the capture. while installing the application, i don't see the application shortcut(s) on the destination machine.  Is there any way that i can add the shortcuts manually?
  • Scenario 2: I thought MSIX tool will not capture the BAT/URL shortcut so I have converted the BAT file to EXE format & Changed the shortcut parameter to EXE. now I can  able to see the application shortcuts on windows 10 machine but when i launched, it is not working as expected. the current directory of the BATCH/EXE pointing to some other location but not the actual directory . (i.e., the shortcut has the following parameter - C:\Anaconda3-2020.02\pythonw.exe C:\Anaconda3-2020.02\cwp.py C:\Anaconda3-2020.02 C:\Anaconda3-2020.02\pythonw.exe C:\Anaconda3-2020.02\Scripts\anaconda-navigator-script.py. i have created a BAT file with the below script and converted to EXE using freeware tool)

set mypath=%cd%
    echo %mypath%

%mypath%\python.exe %mypath%\cwp.py %mypath% %mypath%\python.exe %mypath%\Scripts\jupyter-notebook-script.py "%USERPROFILE%/"

•  

Scenario 3: I have captured the exe using Adminstudio/repackager tool and customize the shortcuts to point only to EXE instead of BAT file. Once received MSI file, captured again with MSI packaging tool. Again i'm facing the same issue as i have seen in Scenario 2.