SOLVED

List owner does not appear in the list of members

Copper Contributor

Hi,

I am new to To-Do and imported all my lists from Wunderlist. Unfortunately, there are some issues regarding shared lists. After inviting another member to a list, my name does not appear anymore in the list of members. We can both see all tasks and are able to add new ones, syncing also works. But when it comes to assignment of tasks, it is not possible (for me and other members) to assign tasks to me as I do not appear in the list of members.

This problem occurs in many of my shared lists, but not in all of them.

Any help and suggestions are welcome. Thanks a lot.

6 Replies

I am also having this particular issue.  My wife and I shared a bunch of our lists, and most transitioned over from Wunderlist successfully.  But one list is giving us this problem, where she is unable to be assigned to any of the shared tasks.

Hopefully this can be resolved soon.  We've tried deleting and re-sharing the list, but no success.

@Corey_McGee Likewise, any luck?

best response confirmed by Muffsen (Copper Contributor)
Solution

@Muffsen 

Sorry if my post is a duplicate , but I just saw it was removed , dont know why : 

I noticed there is a difference between some lists I had shared. Some displayed a number next to the share icon. Some did not, those lists were not behaving as they should. I could also not assign tasks as described above. I had tried to re-share the list in the previous weeks many times to no avail.

This is what I did (on v2.11 @ Feb 12th 2020)
- Go to a shared list, click the share (people) icon, click stop sharing at the bottom
- Then I went to a device of my wife and double-checked the list was gone. In one instance I had to delete it. (beware see my comment down below)
- Then on my device I shared the list again with my wife via mail
- On my wife's device I joined the list from mail