When users are deleted from the organization, we noted that the deletion from the team does not show the right name.
For example: a user was deleted from the organization on Thursday. On Saturday the teams for which the user was part of show him as being deleted by one of the owners of the Team.
Other example: on our org-wide team, whenever users are added to the organization, they show in the team as added by one of the owner (which owner's name show up looks random).
Are there any ways to change this behaviour? For example, whenever users are added or deleted from actions taken outside of the team, it could show a system account for the deletion.
The information being showed currently is simply incorrect and could lead to confusion for quite a lot of users.
View best response
A lot of other users are reporting the same thing. Removing these notifications is being looked at by Microsoft so they may say wait for this change. User voice here:-
Andy Hodges | ThinkShare | www.thinkshare.uk