Unable to run a Microsoft Teams Live Event

MVP

Hi All,

As an Office 365 admin, I am unable to make Microsoft Teams Live Event option work. 

The issue is that 'Public' option is disabled. 

Teams.PNG

I am the Office 365 admin and have Office 365 E3, Stream and Teams licenses yet I am unable to host live event. 

Is there anything I need to enable or disable?

Thank you for your support.

10 Replies

Thanks for replying, @Brad Groux 

As mentioned in the doc, I have the following licenses assigned:

• An Office 365 Enterprise E3
  • A Microsoft Teams license
  • A Microsoft Stream license

I have made the required policy changes from Teams Admin Center however not sure if there is anything as mentioned in step 4 of the article at: https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/MicrosoftTeams/teams-live-events/set-up-for-teams-live-events#creat...

As per step 4, do I need to buy any additional license to make live event work for public?

Thanks.

@Pradeep Kandel 

3rd party video distribution is optional. If not used, Microsoft Stream is the video distribution platform. 

Hi @Pradeep Kandel - just to confirm, in your Teams Admin Center > Meetings > Live events policies > Who can join scheduled live events, it's set to Everyone ? See attached.

If it's just been changed, it can take several hours for Teams to honor the setting.

Hi @Brad Groux

This is my current setting however I still see 'public' disabled when scheduling a new live event.

Teams3.PNGTeams4.PNG 

Hi @Kelly_Edinger 

Yes, it is set to 'Everyone', still no luck so far.

TTT.PNG

Hi @Pradeep Kandel - you may want to try Powershell to get there: https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/microsoftteams/teams-live-events/set-teams-live-events-policies-usi...

Set-CsTeamsMeetingBroadcastPolicy -Identity Global -BroadcastAttendeeVisibility Everyone

Good luck!