SOLVED

Trouble getting a Team to display

Copper Contributor

I work/volunteer with several organizations that use Teams. I am fairly new to Teams. I accepted an invite to a team via an email link (labeled "T" in the images below). However, whenever I navigate to another team, Team "T" disappears. I am unable to get Team "T" back unless I sign out of Teams, quit teams, and then click the email link again to join the group.

When Team "T" is selected, all teams displayWhen Team "T" is selected, all teams display

When Team "E" is selected, Team "T" does not displayWhen Team "E" is selected, Team "T" does not display

Does anyone know how I might be able to get Team "T" to display in my list of teams permanently?

13 Replies

@tealpete It is possible I am wrong but as I interpret it from the picture, there are two different tenants that these teams belong to. When you are a guest in a tenant, you do not see the teams that resides in another tenant that you are guest in. Thus, you have to "jump" between the different tenants to be able to work in the different teams.

@MagnusGoksoyrOLDProfile Would you mind clarifying what you mean by "tenant?"
”An organizations Microsoft 365”/Their toolbox that includes Teams, Sharepoint, mail etc.
@MagnusGoksoyrOLDProfile Referring back to the screenshots, both show the same email address for me beneath my name (blacked out for privacy reasons, but I can attest that they match). However, I noticed that my name (blacked out top line) is spelled differently between the two screenshots. Specifically, my name when I'm logged into Team "T" matches my email address, whereas my name when I am logged into Team "E" is my full name. Do you think this might be the issue?

If so, how would you suggest it be resolved? Would that be something I could resolve on my end or would that have to be done by the administrator of Team "T"?