SOLVED

Teams Release Management

Copper Contributor

Hello Community,

My profession is Cloud Application Release Management.  I've found release management for Teams to be difficult to track (From a release management perspective). I've been unable to locate a source that discusses upcoming releases of the Teams Clients, and when they will be released. Not just features updates, but client version changes.

Am I alone in my plight? How is the community handling the Teams client versions release management? What have you found that works for you and your business?  Have you found a reliable and consistent resource that provides information about upcoming Teams Client releases ahead of time? One that shows releases versions for different platforms like Windows desktops, MacOS, Mobile, Citrix, etc...

From what I've been able to find

• The Roadmap is generic in it's release time frames and does not include information about Teams Client version release dates, it discusses only new features, and feature updates. 
  • The Teams Release Notes site, explains features that are just released (but again doesn't give you notices of forthcoming Client version updates).
  • The Tech Community like above, discusses new and forthcoming changes but lacks information regarding hard dates of forthcoming client version releases.

I'd love to participate in a group that focuses on this subject matter, if one already exists please let me know!

Thank you!

5 Replies
best response confirmed by ThereseSolimeno (Microsoft)
Solution
Hi @AaronThorne