Teams on Ipad. Group meetings and calendar

Copper Contributor

I recently decided to use microsoft products across all my platforms, so I subscribed for office 360 family. I am a school teacher and due to the current worldwide COVID19 pandemic, I'm having to teach from home. Upon first inspection I found that Teams would be the perfect tool for my classes, I'd use my ipad, share slides via Powerpoint and share my screen whenever I needed a whiteboard to wirte on. Here's where my problems start. There is simply no button to just start a video conference with the teams or channel like there is on the PC app, you can call a person and add people to the call, one by one, but imagine doing that with many students everytime I want to teach a class. So, trying to find a solution for that problem I learned that you can schedule a meeting by clicking the calendar icon. To my surprise, my version of the app simply doesn't show that icon, the is no calendar feature. Please, make our lives and work a bit easier in these times of hardship.  Just put the same video(and audio) button already featured in the PC app (which is free).

P.S. How can I make the calendar app appear? 

4 Replies

@Ragonog Normally your school would implement Teams using the free licenses Microsoft provide, and give each student a username/password, and you would all have calendars. It sounds like you've signed up for Teams free, which is a version that comes without a calendar so you cant schedule meetings.