Teams meeting recordings Redirection for specific users to a specific folder in OneDrive

Copper Contributor

Hi Guys,

I have a task given to me for Teams. I'm not an expert in Teams surely. 

I need to redirect Teams Meeting Recordings for specific users who regularly record meetings to a specific folder in OneDrive created under Shared Libraries in one Drive. Are there any set of pwoershell cmdlets to let me redirect specific users' recordings to their folders created in Shared library inside OneDrive. Permissions already granted to that M365 E5 user and their managers for each folder. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

8 Replies

@AmirShahzad 

Hi Amir, I believe this can be done by the Teams Admin Center policies section read more on Microsoft Roadmap...

https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/microsoft-365/roadmap?filters=&filters=&searchterms=67138

also, this article says by March 1st, 2021 everyone should use OneDrive or Sharepoint for recording the calls nothing will go to Stream...

check this article for more... https://techcommunity.microsoft.com/t5/public-sector-blog/microsoft-teams-recorded-meeting-storage-i...

@PDostiyar Thank you for your reply.  I understand that this change is coming but I needed to implement this for 30 users asap. It is an urgent requirement. Is it possible to enable this for certain users now?  Are there set of commands and steps to do this? Please help. It is greatly appreciated.

@AmirShahzad  Ok Great here is the Microsoft Docs... which explain one by one the steps that you need to put those users to be able to save their recording to Onedrive...

https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/microsoftteams/tmr-meeting-recording-change

let me know how it goes and if worked closed the thread selection this solution works for you....again let me know if it didn't work for you....

I wanted to redirect the recordings to a sharepoint shared library which will serve as a central repository for the users. Are there any commands for that?