SOLVED

Teams Live Event multiple presenters

Copper Contributor

Hello

I need to produce a live event with 4 presenters.   As a producer I thought I would be able to see each presenter's video and also their powerpoint presentation at the same time, i.e. they could all share their screens in the pre-live.  I hoped to then be able to queue presenters and their powerpoints as needed.  However, when the second presenter shares screen it fully replaces the first presenter's screen in the Live event - is there a way to avoid this?

If I have multiple presenters do they have to share their own screen but only at the right time in the event, i.e. when the previous presenter has finished??

Thanks

14 Replies

@rach80 Might be worth going through https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/office/produce-a-live-event-using-teams-591bd694-121d-405c-b26d-... 

And the Screen Sharing Section of https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/office/best-practices-for-producing-a-teams-live-event-e500370e-...

But either way you should certainly be able to Queue and commit to Live when ready, not sure how that works in terms of taking the content from another presenter though. Which could be more the issue you are having.

I initially thought it would be more you as the Producer, queue and commit to live and then a presenter steps in and presents on the content that is currently being delivered in Live.

If no one else steps in or you are still struggling, shout up and I will play out the scenario myself to see if I can come up with a solid answer or at least provide a conclusion.

Thanks

@HenryPhillipsNimbitech thanks for your reply.  I want each presenter to be able to control progression of their own presentation so it makes sense that they share it.  I just wanted to be able to queue their presentation so I could bring it up for them when they are ready and have introduced themselves via video, therefore saving them stopping their flow and sharing the screen whilst their video is live.