Teams created via MS Teams app do not show in required attendees

Copper Contributor

Hi all!
I am an IT admin at our company. At our organisation, we create teams for users programmatically via PowerShell script. But sometimes we need to add a team that we did not create via PowerShell. But recently coworkers informed me, that if they want to schedule a meeting via calendar in Teams, they can't select the desired team in required attendees. But this happens only for a few teams (teams created in the MS Teams app).
So my question is, how can I make sure, that all created teams are shown in the drop-down?

Edit:

I checked all parameters for both shown teams in PowerShell and they both have the same parameter values (except name and GroupID of course :P)

Thank you all for your help :)

3 Replies

Hi @OShelper   

Since the community has not yet responded to your post, you might want to seek assistance with other resources that are staffed by authorized Microsoft agents:

• Ask your IT manager to open a support case or call Microsoft using the support line you were given.  Other options for business subscription admins are listed here:

Get support | Microsoft Docs

https://support.serviceshub.microsoft.com/supportforbusiness/create

Do you know how to trouble shoot? Before posting a problem you should troubleshoot the issue.
I trouble shoot by doing every attempt to click on anything that I could possibly update my user experience with possibilities being attempted and then trying variations of possibilities with other possibilities until I've exausted all options, then I burn the thing. JK, never lose your temper.