Problems with custom audio setup on teams.

Copper Contributor

I have been using teams for my school for the past 3 months. Until recently I used to have a custom setup for my audio devices where I would use my Bluetooth Boat Airdopes 441 as the output and my Headset Microphone (plugged in through the 3.5 mm jack) as the input. However since a week this setup has stopped working. The moment I do this setup, I stop hearing the meeting. The only way my earphones work is when both the Audio input and output are from the headphones. However when I use my speaker as the output, it works perfectly. (Refer Screenshot). I am on Windows 11 and using teams for work and school version. Also this setup works perfectly on Discord and Zoom so there isn't a problem with the headphones or the microphone. 

KevinKaria_0-1637472804269.png

10 Replies
Have the exact same issue. After either a Teams update, or updating to Windows 11 - Bluetooth headphones will not work with Custom setup (separate microphone). It does however work in the browser, Discord, Zoom and other conference applications.

Exact same problem here. Windows 11 with Sony WF-1000MX3's and USB Microphone.

@KevinKaria 

To fix this issue, open the Device Manager, and navigate to "Bluetooth".

In that section, you will see 2 items referring to your Bluetooth headset:

[DEVICENAME]

[DEVICENAME] Avrcp Transport

Right-click the Avrcp Transport one, and select "Disable device".

After that, your device might appear with a different name in Teams , something like "Headset ([DEVICENAME] Hands-Free)". Select that device and everything will work...

Untitled.jpg

@Tino Donderwinkel

that worked for me and my Aeropex 

@KevinKaria 

I have this exact same issue, updated Windows 11, no updates for Teams, but whenever I change setting to audio from headphones and microphone from laptop, it gives 0 sound.
Tried the workaround, but no success.

Anyone any suggestions?