Pinned app not visible to users

Brass Contributor

Hi all,

As an admin, I have uploaded a PowerApps app to Teams admin center. 

In my Org wide settings I have following setup:

miclarsen1_0-1620367638878.png

For my permissions policies in the custom apps section, I have configured that this particular app i allowed and all others are blocked. This is done on the Global (Org-wide default) policy which is the only on in use at the moment.

For setup policies, also using Global (Org-wide default), I have added the new app and pinned it on top. 

Now when I access Teams with the same account used for the configurations, I can now see the pinned app just as expected.

That's all fine, but for some reason no other users can see it? They can search and find it in the app store, but the pinned app is not showing for anyone else than me?

Clearly I am missing something here, but I can't figure out what it is. 

Any ideas?

6 Replies
Hi, assuming there's no differences comparing the account that's working with a non-working account (are they really assigned the same policy for ex.) my best guess is that it's either just a delay (depending on number of users and when you changed it) as it's the global policy, or that the other users need to refresh by signing out manually to speed it up.
Hi Christian,

Thank you for replying.

It was done last week, so even with a delay I would assume it was rolled out at this point.
I checked up on the policy and the users reporting the issue are assigned the same policy as my user for whom it works ( no users report being able to see it, so I assume this is an issue for all users).

I also thought it might just be a matter of a quick login/logout but that didn't help either.
Than I thought, ok this might be a problem with the Teams client, so I had the users try via the browser version, but again no dice.