MS Teams Planner - assign task to the whole group

Brass Contributor

Hi,

can I assign tasks to everyone in the group other than clicking everyone one by one?

Regards

Karsten

20 Replies
No, not currently! There Will be better support for this when the new “tasks” in Teams is released soon

@adam deltinger 

Thanks Adam, in this case I'll be patient. :smile:

Regards

Karsten

@adam deltinger 

Hi! I was just wondering if this issue has been solved

For now, I can only assign tasks to max 11 people, and I need to pick them one by one. It would be very useful if we could assign tasks to existing groups (or even better, already created Outlook groups).

Thank you very much!!

Also wondering if there is an update on this issue being solved.

I work in a school and setting a task for more than on student would be really useful (yes I know we have the assignments tool) because this would help with general tasks.

@glascha 

Its been 9 months since this was requested. It is important to be able to assign tasks to more than 11 people and in predefined groups, otherwise its not really "TEAMS" is it?

Any update on this suggestion?

@adam deltinger Any update? This should be a priority for education. #tagyoureit

@glascha Key feature, would be handy to assign a task to all employees, such as "Familiarize yourself with the Covid instructions."

This isn't necessarily an import feature, rather could be "create task to all O365 group members."

Please implement this MS.

@Amos AholaI'm not working for MS. I was initially opening this thread related to the Planner app.

My teams are falling apart to be honest. I can't assign homework at meetings easily and drop them on calendar and Planner in teams for teams... The whole point of planner is lost and l need another tool that will do this...it's been a year waiting for any boost in number make it 20-30 now please!