SOLVED

Missing "Share content" button in MS Teams Live event

Copper Contributor

I'm a producer on a MS Teams Live event - but I have no option to share content. I've watched the producer guidance and I should have a SHARE button above MUTE ALL, but I don't! Any ideas about how to rectify it? (My fellow producer doesn't have the button either). Thank you so much!

12 Replies

@Laura2021 Are you able to share content in a regular Teams meeting (not a Live Event). If not, might need to check with your Admin to see if they disabled sharing:

BryanNyce_0-1625004385984.png

In my Teams live tenant the share content button is back up top like it is in a normal teams meeting. It is no longer down by the mute all button.
best response confirmed by Hermione_Carsten (Microsoft)
Solution

@Kevin_Temp Great point - it would look like this in the new popped-out producer window:

BryanNyce_0-1625005561381.png

@Bryan Nyce @Kevin_Temp  Thank you SO much for replying :) I have the share screen icon, and if I hit that, I can go straight into screen sharing. But when I've used this before (months ago!!) I could queue content, so where the screen on the left says "Add video or content from below" - I could click the SHARE button, l select a presentation, then it would appear under content (below the screens) and I could queue it, so it's ready to send live.

What I'd like to do is queue an introduction video which says "Thanks for joining, we'll be starting soon" that I can send it live while we're waiting for attendees to join and still be able to see the whole of my producer screen! Is this still a function?

If not, I might just need to rope in another producer to share their screen so that I can manage the queue while they share the content?! Thank you!

I have the same exact issue! I can't queue stuff if I use the top share button. Anything that is clicked from the top share is automatically sent to the live screen.