SOLVED

Microsoft teams invite problem with gmail

Copper Contributor
I am a developer at an university. Our email services are provided from Gsuite education and we have a subscription of Microsoft Office 365 Pro Plus. Recently we started testing Ms Teams and two things happened.
firstly not all of our accounts had calendar tabs enabled or working. Some accounts had calendar option but it didn't load, some didn't have it at all and others had it working and if they had set up a meeting some of us were getting invites in our Gmail mailbox.
Then we did some tweaking(mainly group permission settings) in the Microsoft admin panel and everyone had functioning calendar but the invites then started to go to our outlook mailbox.
How do we troubleshoot this?
33 Replies

@sakib2310

I have a similar problem with Calendar. We have users on Office O365 Business and the have an external hosted Exchange account. No Office 365 Exchange = No Teams Calendar. We added the Exchange online subscription (app) but then found the two exchange servers clashed for our users and email send from desktop outlook was being delivered to the online exchange box which my users don't have access to. I don't need the online exchange mailbox and have now disabled it for all users. Now I cannot setup a meeting or send an invite to a meeting. Is there another way (it does not need to be integrated to the Online Calendar) to create meeting invite links?

best response confirmed by ThereseSolimeno (Microsoft)
Solution

@Jacques van Wyk for you the best option will be to make a hybrid environment of Exchange.

This way both will sync with each other and you will have all the option and functions available try this docs about hybrid I think this will be a good use case for you to try.

https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/exchange/exchange-hybrid 

@sakib2310 your case may also be the issue with Exchange if you do not have exchange mailbox Team as mentioned below.