Large Gallery not working

Copper Contributor

Hello,

I'm a teacher using Teams. Outside of a few issues with Teams that need to be added ASAP, I had a major issue in that I could not use Large Gallery today. I planned to have my students take a quiz, and when clicking Large Gallery, nothing changed. I exited out of the meeting, same issue. Exited again, same issue. I restarted my computer, same issue. The next period I tried again, the same issue. I then tried Together Mode, same issue, nothing changed.

I don't understand how this could have happened. I went through class as normal, all students had their webcams on. If this is a glitch, it's definitely not acceptable. There needs to be a scroll function on "Gallery" so we don't NEED to use Large Gallery if things go wrong. 

Also things Teams needs to fix

• Aforementioned Scrolling in Gallery
  • Ability to delete student posts (A student posted solutions in our team posts, I could not delete it )
  • Weighted Grading
  • Posting Files to multiple classes
  • Ability to post Powerpoint presentations without them being editable by students (yes, I changed permissions)
  • Ability to organize Assignments into folders (and to mass create folders for different periods).

Things Microsoft Forms needs to fix

• Ability to add images to multiple choice CHOICES, not just the original question.
  • Ability to zoom into images
  • Ability to view student progress if not turned in

Things Microsoft Class Notebook needs to do

• Ability to mass delete student sections
  • Ability for online users to create new sub-pages, and anything that right-click on the program does.
  •  

While I find Teams to be better than G. Classroom, Teams is nowhere good enough as a teaching platform. It needs to be far better since it is expensive.

3 Replies