I am the meeting organizer, but Teams will not allow me to access Meeting Options

Copper Contributor

Hello,

I am a teacher and I schedule my lessons on Teams. Today, I encountered a new issue. First, let me clarify that I am logged in with the same account on the app and the browser and I have gone through cleaning my browser history several times.  So, here is the problem:  I scheduled three new meetings.  I am the organizer of  all three meetings (same account). I was able to change the Meeting Options of the first meeting, but when I clicked on Meeting Options for the other two and I got a message that reads: Only meeting organizers can make changes
Your account, xxxx, doesn't have permissions to make changes.

I tried accessing the meetings through Teams (app and browser) and through Outlook, but I get the same message.  All help will be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

37 Replies
Hi,

That is a new feature. When I had this issue, you could not access meeting options from the meeting. So I have no way of knowing if it would have worked. :)
We are also facing the same issue. tried clearing cache and everything but the problem didn't solved.
Hi Katie,
No it didn't work for me. I spent some time with MS support trying to resolve this, tried all the mentioned workarounds but the conclusion was that I should simply reschedule the meetings.
We have the same issue. Doesn't allow you to open meeting options, even through you are the organizer, it says no permissions. Wish Microsoft would fix this soon.
Same thing for me. Organising in Outlook won't let me join from either Teams or Outlook or even access Meeting Options (because I am not the organizer).

I think it's something to do with caching somewhere - I've IDs in a number of tenancies - but have tried clearing browser caches and Windows credentials without success.