I am the meeting organizer, but Teams will not allow me to access Meeting Options

Copper Contributor

Hello,

I am a teacher and I schedule my lessons on Teams. Today, I encountered a new issue. First, let me clarify that I am logged in with the same account on the app and the browser and I have gone through cleaning my browser history several times.  So, here is the problem:  I scheduled three new meetings.  I am the organizer of  all three meetings (same account). I was able to change the Meeting Options of the first meeting, but when I clicked on Meeting Options for the other two and I got a message that reads: Only meeting organizers can make changes
Your account, xxxx, doesn't have permissions to make changes.

I tried accessing the meetings through Teams (app and browser) and through Outlook, but I get the same message.  All help will be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

37 Replies

@YesimNuman Hi, I've seen that a couple of times before. Usually you just have to do a manual sign out / sign in from the top right corner (online and desktop) and/or clear the cache as well.

Let me know how it goes.

Thanks, @ChristianBergstrom but I've already done all that multiple times.  Still the same.  Weird thing is, the email address in the message (Only meeting organizers can make changes. Your account, xxxx, doesn't have permissions to make changes.) is the correct email address.  When I open the meeting details, I see the same account as organizer.  Not sure what is going on. 

It's usually a browser token issue, I always had to open incognito browser and copy the link that goes to the meeting options and use it there. See if that works.

@Chris Webb Just tried that.  Didn't work. Thanks anyway.  

The other 2 meetings, did you tie them to a channel? Channel meetings don't have the same meeting options as regular meetings and would probably lead to this, just something I would think outside of some kind of bug that would cause an issue.