SOLVED
Home

Deleting a student with assignments

%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-447898%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3EDeleting%20a%20student%20with%20assignments%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-447898%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHello%2C%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EWhen%20we%20delete%20a%20student%20from%20a%20team%20with%20assignments%2C%20the%20student%20will%20be%20removed%20from%20the%20team%20but%20any%20turned%20in%20assignments%20will%20remain%3F%20Is%20it%20the%20normal%20behavior%20and%20can%20it%20be%20changed%3F%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EThank%20you%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EPierre-Nicolas%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-LABS%20id%3D%22lingo-labs-447898%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CLINGO-LABEL%3Eassignments%3C%2FLINGO-LABEL%3E%3CLINGO-LABEL%3EMicrosoft%20Teams%3C%2FLINGO-LABEL%3E%3C%2FLINGO-LABS%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-447952%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Deleting%20a%20student%20with%20assignments%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-447952%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3E%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Ftechcommunity.microsoft.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F289800%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40pnparadis%3C%2FA%3E%26nbsp%3Bit%20is%20expected%20behaviour%20that%20removing%20a%20user%20does%20not%20remove%20their%20content.%20I%20imagine%20you%20could%20create%20a%20Flow%20that%20would%20remove%20(or%20archive)%20content%20created%20by%20deleted%20users.%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-447973%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Deleting%20a%20student%20with%20assignments%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-447973%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EThank%20you!%20that's%20what%20i%20needed%20to%20know.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E
Highlighted
Occasional Contributor

Hello, 

 

When we delete a student from a team with assignments, the student will be removed from the team but any turned in assignments will remain? Is it the normal behavior and can it be changed? 

 

Thank you

Pierre-Nicolas 

2 Replies
Highlighted
Solution

@pnparadis it is expected behaviour that removing a user does not remove their content. I imagine you could create a Flow that would remove (or archive) content created by deleted users.

Highlighted

Thank you! that's what i needed to know.