SOLVED

Caller ID not working on desktop application

Brass Contributor

Multiple teams within our organization require the ability to block their name and telephone number on a per call basis.  I have setup a Caller ID Policy with the following settings:

• Block incoming caller ID - Off
  • Override the caller ID policy – On
  • Replace the caller ID with – Anonymous

Once this policy is applied to a user, the user is now able to see the Caller ID option under Settings > Calls, which provides the user the ability to block their outbound name and number display.  We can successfully activate/deactivate this feature from the iOS Teams mobile application or from a Yealink MP54 Teams desk phone, but we are unable to activate the feature from our desktop client (1.4.00.16575) as the check mark will not save.  This is my first time creating a Microsoft support ticket and I am very frustrated and disappointed in the support they are providing.  They have indicated this is not a flaw or bug in the desktop application and they suggested I need to create another Caller ID Policy with the following settings:

• Block incoming caller ID - On
  • Override the caller ID policy – On
  • Replace the caller ID with – Anonymous