Introducing quizzes in Microsoft Teams for Education!

Microsoft

Hi everyone, I'm super excited to share the news! Today, we're adding even more power to your assignment workflow by integrating Microsoft Forms directly into Teams! Assessments just got easier than ever to distribute and grade. 

Check out the blog post for more info: https://techcommunity.microsoft.com/t5/Education-Blog/Assessments-just-got-faster-introducing-quizze...

Let me know if you have any questions/feedback!

5 Replies

Hi Justin

I'm quite new in Microsoft Team and all the Office365 platform, but I'm using TIC from ...many year. So let me express my impressions.

I'm working now with Team and I appreciate a lot Forms; but coming from the Moodle platform (and even Google, with his form), I think that the MS Forms is at the moment rather poor compared to Moodle Quiz and GForms, but it's improving very well :)

For example I appreciate the kind of question called "Ranking/Classificazione (italian), that doesn't exist in Google

It s a bit difficult to understand how to use in a quiz the Likert, or Rating or Date  and a brief explanation will be very appreciate.

it seems to me that are missing some useful kind of questions, like Cloze (I know, it's very difficult to implement it), and especially the "Association", 

How it's possibile to suggest some improvements? The Microsoft Help is a very big forest and like Dante is very easy to... perdere la retta via.

There is a specific website or a blog only about Forms?

Ok, thanks for your work and ... go ahead!

Ciao, Giorgio

Great feature, especially for those of us who remember class server, something that has been missing for a long time.
I made a video guide on getting started with quizzes in Teams which people might find useful when getting started.
https://www.tonyishere.co.uk/assign-self-marking-quizzes-in-microsoft-teams-for-education/