SOLVED

Stream video is showing authenticated user not reauthorized to view the video message for owner

Copper Contributor

Hello team,

I am new to Office 365 community , we have Office 365 A1 licenses for our school. One of our faculty has two videos first one getting played perfectly without any issues but the second one is showing below message to everyone includes owner of the video and global admin of the O 365.

reachuslittleroboz_0-1589266539458.png

Second thing to fix this I  tried to open the Stream in separate browser as global admin, it is not allowing me to access the ADMIN settings , I am missing that option in my profile and its showing as blank screen as below.  

reachuslittleroboz_1-1589266733390.png

also when I am trying to create new video channel its not redirecting to desired page just staying same page. 

when I am trying to add a working video to a existing channel it is saying like below which is worked last two days perfectly.

reachuslittleroboz_0-1589267347448.png

However I am not sure , can we access the full functionalities such as accessing videos / uploading videos / creating the new channel  in Stream with Office 365 A1 License.

Your all help is much appreciated.

Thanks.

6 Replies
best response confirmed by reachuslittleroboz (Copper Contributor)
Solution

@reachuslittleroboz  Welcome to the Microsoft Stream community!

What you describe should work with your license. Please try to use a new incognito session with your browser or delete all cookies just to check if there are not problems with multiple or different accounts. You must verify that you use the right user for the tenant. Stream has no guest access and the URL for accessing a video in Stream does not change or identifiy "your" tenant.

And check if the video is published. If it is a Teams meeting recording, check the meeting for error messages to the video.

@Tomislav Karafilov 

Thanks a lot for your solution directional response.