SOLVED

Segregate AWS accounts in Azure Sentinel

Copper Contributor

Hi Team,

I am new to Azure sentinel, trying to explore sentinel features. I have already registered couple of AWS accounts in the sentinel and data is been ingesting from the time of connection.

I wanted to understand that, is it possible to view the data/logs with respect to individual AWS account in sentinel workbook. For example: If I go to "AWS Network Activities" workbook in the sentinel, is it possible to view the statistics with respect to individual account rather for all the registered accounts? and also Is there a way to group /segregate aws accounts in the sentinel so that we can have multiple groups with respect to the different environments and can view only particular accounts data ?

Please help me out in understanding this?

Thanks in advance...!

4 Replies
Yep you can do that, you will need to save a copy of the workbook and edit it to make some changes. The best way is to make a dynamic drop down parameter which includes all your AWS Account numbers - https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/azure/azure-monitor/visualize/workbooks-dropdowns#creating-a-dynami.... If you write a kusto query that returns all your AWS account numbers, it will then make that a drop down list for you.

Then you need to edit the queries in the workbook to reference that parameter so that when you select one particular account from your list, your queries will automatically update for you - https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/azure/azure-monitor/visualize/workbooks-dropdowns#in-kql