SOLVED

Shared single-user device?

Copper Contributor

Hello everyone,

I'm totally new to Azure AD / Intune (for education) / Endpoint manager. We have Microsoft 365 A3 subscription. 
I've been searching for information and struggling with this task for more than a few weeks and am still unable to find the optimal solution. We have a really simple and (I bet) pretty usual scenario so I'm really intrigued that there is no already a bunch of information about this or already predefined templates, configuration policies or similar.
I work in a school wherein classrooms many teachers use the same device. We have a few classrooms and each classroom has it's own device (I have created AAD user account for each device / classroom).
We store PPT presentations, Word and PDF files, media files and everything on SharePoint folder, which devices (user accounts) have access to.

I'm unable to use Kiosk mode for this because we need a bunch of applications to work with - Office apps of course, video player, file manager, PDF reader, codec pack and a lot of other apps. Also, as I've already mentioned, we need access to Sharepoint and to la ocal file server, and a bunch of other things, so we can't so much restrict privileges and user experience - Kisok mode is definitely out. Also, as we have static user account predefined for classroom device (teachers won't have M365 accounts at all, and we don't wanna complicate with this at all), we have dedicated A3 accounts for those desktop devices - Shared multiple-user is definitely out.