SOLVED

Remote wipe settings

Highlighted
Occasional Contributor

Hi

 

I have a query about remote wipe. Our users all have personal devices with company SIMs. As a result they aren't keen on the company having the ability to remote wipe the whole device (it seems to concern iPhone users more as android users are setting up work profiles. Is there a way to disable this feature? I tried looking through configuration policies and setting up a new role however neither seems to provide what I'm looking for.

 

Thanks

1 Reply
Highlighted
Best Response confirmed by marky79 (Occasional Contributor)
Solution
There is no way to disable it.
I would recommend enrolling personal devices using user enrollment for iOS.
This way, you cannot wipe the entire device.
User Enrollment can be compared with Work Profiles from Android
https://www.robinhobo.com/how-to-enroll-an-apple-device-with-ios-13-user-enrollment-mode-in-microsof...