Form based on sharepoint list entry

Copper Contributor

Hi,

I have made a few forms before to populate a sharepoint list. For this post / what im intenting to do, Im not using forms as a classic survey tool, but to collect delivery dates etc from suppliers for specific orders. 

So in general im still quite new to this and need a few advices to point me in the right direction. 

In general, this is what im planning to do (but currently not even sure if its possible):

1. we have a sharepoint list with all projects. 

2. once the status of an project has been changed to "order" by one of our staff, an email should be sent to the supplier. The supplier info is saved in the sharepoint list as well for each order. 

3. the form should already have a clear reference to this particular order, for example a prepopulated field etc etc. I want the form to populate the item in the sharepoint list with certain additional info that has to come from the suppliers side. These "questions" are always same, for example "when will you deliver" etc etc. 

4. if the form hasnt been filled out within 3 days, the system should automatically send a reminder to the supplier AND to myself.

Is this possible at all? please excuse if this has been asked somehwere else before.

thanks for help!

7 Replies

@jasper1234 in order to achieve this you will need to create a flow in Power Automate. So your #2, the second half of #3 and #4 can be automated. But in the first part of #3 it is not possible to pre-populate information into your form so you would need to think you could overcome this limitation then we can show you what the flow would look like.

Rob
Los Gallardos
Microsoft Power Automate Community Super User

@RobElliott 

thanks a lot for your quick reply! 

Would it be possible for forms to have another kind of identifier which makes sure which specific item in the sharepoint list should get the details after the user submits the form?