SOLVED

Combine Multiple MS Forms into one SharePoint List via Flow

Copper Contributor

Hello, I am trying to create a workflow for new hire requests.

• The HR Admin will enter a request via a MS Form and those responses will create a list item in SharePoint and also send an email to the hiring manager.
  • The hiring manager will be prompted to enter additional information via a Mgr MS Form. The HM responses will then update the previous list item created by the HR Admin.
  • All responses will then be sent to a distribution list for further action.

I have created both forms, the Sharepoint list and have created multiple flows, however, the Manager Form responses are not updating to previously created HR items. It is creating a new item instead.

The flow is below. Any suggestions? I am new to Flow and have been You Tubing and Googling to learn!

Flow.png

10 Replies

@abbeymiles sorry but that won't work, you can't use multiple forms in a single flow. You can only have 1 trigger, the "when a new response is submitted", which is then immediately followed by the "get response details" action. So what you've done is correct for the HR part and you've saved the response into a SharePoint list (we always do the same). However you then have a second "get response details" (without any trigger) but that will never work because it doesn't know which manager response to get. 

You will need to do 1 of the following:

1) get the manager to go into the item in the SharePoint list to complete their information - you can provide a link to it automatically in the email; or