you dont have any apps deployed with conditional access app control

Copper Contributor

Hi All,

I'm new to m365 and I have something confusing me because I cant find a solution to it, I searched the internet I found Just one post regarding the error :

https://techcommunity.microsoft.com/t5/microsoft-defender-for-cloud/conditional-access-app-control/m...

my problem is how I add exchange  teams or office 365  to Conditional access app control,

investigate > connected apps > Conditional Access App Control 

I add them, but the setup is incorrect asking me all the time to continue setup, please help with it, to configure this step, I searched all the internet cannot find the wright way too add app

what I need to do a session policy from azure security > conditional access >use custom policy

the custom session policy from defender for cloud app asking me that you dont have any apps deployed but when adding exchange or teams share pointScreenshot 2021-12-27 235124.pngScreenshot 2021-12-27 235158.pngScreenshot 2021-12-27 235217.pngScreenshot 2021-12-27 235233.pngSkipster3111_1-1625701066958.png office365 cannot add my apps

please review the picture

I will attache a picture describe the problem

8 Replies
Hi,
Can you please share the goal that you want to reach with your configuration? It will be better to help you if we know your use case.
If it is to secure the access to O365, you can do that with the Conditional Access blade located in Azure Active Directory.

Hi Dear, @NicolasHon 

Yes you are wright I can use Conditional Access but when I need to configure (use custom policy tab) its till me :Custom policies need to be configured in Cloud App Security portal

I've watched a lot of video that teach how to use a MCAS, like how to block access or download from non compliance or even compliance device if the document match the session policy for specific criteria like National ID or any other specific world .