Staff assigned as admin in bookings calendar can't access it.

Copper Contributor

We've staff assigned as administrators in two Bookings calendars but they are unabe to access it (even if they can create new Bookings calendars).

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

20 Replies

@PauFe 

Hi 

Bookings is turned on by default for customers who have the Microsoft 365 Business Standard, or Microsoft 365 A3 and Microsoft 365 A5 subscriptions. Bookings is also available to customers who have Office 365 Enterprise E3 and Office 365 Enterprise E5, but it is turned off by default.

Please ensure your plan supports booking.

Hope that helps. 

Thank you @sagark92

Microsoft Bookings is turned on by default for the entire organization.
I have a Business Premium subscription and 4 Business Essentials subscriptions.
As admin, I cannot assign Bookings to individual users (of Business Essentials) because I can only grant access to 21 apps - and Bookings is not one of them.

I am having the same issue. A coworker created a Bookings Calendar and made me an admin for the Bookings but I can not access or find it. I only got an email stating I would be notified when a bookings took place. How as a admin do I access the settings of this Booking??

@twright32Having the exact same issue. Unsure if it is not functioning correctly if the way to access it is too obscure.

I'm having the same issue. Have set up a booking calendar and assigned staff as administrators, but they can't get into the Bookings calendar to adjust anything. Can someone please help? Thanks!

@ABjorkI am having the same issue as well. Hoping for an answer!

Same problem here. How did you solve the problem?
Did anyone get a response to this?
Did you get an answer?