Setting reservation limits per service

Copper Contributor

Hello! I'm very new to Microsoft Bookings and absolutely love it. I'm using it to handle reservations for English classes I'm providing to my company.

Due to classroom size constraints, I can only have a maximum of 12 students per class. Is there a way to set a limit of reservations per day per service? I looked and couldn't find anything. 

If this isn't already an option, I'd like to strongly recommend that you add it. 

7 Replies

Hello,

Thanks for your question.

Bookings currently doesn't have group reservations as an option but we are working on it. You can vote for it in our UserVoice channel.

While we are working on that, there is a workaround for this, although it requires multiple steps.

For each time slot for your classes you would create 12 staff members (you can use free Outlook.com accounts for those staff members) and assign them to the class (or service), so that once all 12 are booked, no one else can register for that class. Each staff member could be named: Seat 1, Seat 2, etc.

I hope this helps!

@GaboI have a similar requirement.  The business want to find a better way to manage car park spaces.  1 car park - 20 spaces.  Ability for people in the business to book a slot.  Once all 20 are taken then no more bookings allowed.  Is this possible in the same way?  Could we use resource mailboxes instead for each space.  So in your example time slot = car park staff member = car par space....

@GaboIt's great that you're thinking outside the box to come up with a workaround for a missing feature we're looking for, but the suggestion to create free office.com accounts is a horrible idea from a corporate O365 tenant perspective, especially in light of the fact that we can't block use of such accounts in Bookings at the tenant level. 

With a Microsoft employee making the above suggestion, does that mean we can expect to get:

a) the ability to block adding non-tenant accounts as staff, and