Outlook appointment from Bookings does not disclose Customer

Copper Contributor

I am using Microsoft Bookings to allow others to schedule time on my calendar.  I am the only person listed in "staff" and i am an administrator.  

When a "customer" books time with me, the appointment is automatically blocked out on my Outlook and Teams calendar however the appointments do not display WHO the appointment is with.  Nor is this information shown in the android Bookings app.

The only way to know who I am scheduled to speak with is to log into the Bookings web UI, and click on the appointment.

How can I configure Bookings to actually show me in the appointment who the customer is that scheduled the appointment??

6 Replies

@nydamon You (and I, and many others probably) are suffering from a pretty useless feature of MS Bookings in that if you have the maximum number of attendees for an event greater than 1, then you get the 'NOTE: This is a Multi customer booking' message. If the service has just 1 attendee, then you get all the customer info come through in an email or calendar entry.
https://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/msoffice/forum/all/calendar-entries-using-microsoft-bookings/8f0...

Room for improvement Microssoft!!!!!

Example:

For a maximum attendee value of 1 set in the Booking Service you get all the useful info

Customer Info
--------------------
Name: John Smith
Email: me@somewhere.com
Phone Number: 077777777
Time Zone: (UTC+00:00) Dublin, Edinburgh, Lisbon, London

Booking Info
--------------------
Service name: Single Appointment Test
Price: Free

Custom Fields
----------------------
Question 1- special dietary requirements?
Answer- Chocolate biscuits, please

For a Multi Customer booking, you get - not a lot!!

NOTE: This is a Multi customer booking. Log into Bookings to see customer information and notes for this event.

Booking Info
--------------------
Service name: Appointments

@topcat437