SOLVED

Microsoft Can't Access Booking Calendar

Copper Contributor

We recently added a person to our team and I am trying to give them access to our booking calendar. I am an admin on the account and have turned on two product licenses for her - Office 365 Enterprise E3 and Business Apps (Free). We can click the bookings icon in her account but when we select the calendar we want to add we get a message stating "We can't connect to the booking calendar right now. Please try again later." We have been trying to add the calendar for three days and keep getting the same error message. As an admin, I have already added her as a team member to the staff section of the calendar, however when I try to add her hours in "availability" or list her as an administrator vs. viewer, the system says "Your request can't be completed right now. Please try again later." when I try to save. I have been getting this error message for three days, as well. Is there a reason the Microsoft system is not allowing us to make changes or add this booking calendar to her account?

10 Replies

I am also having this problem, did you find a solution?

Unfortunately not :\ I've been troubleshooting with Microsoft since I made the original post on this message board. They've had me go through some steps on Azure Powershell and do a Fiddler trace but none of that has fixed the issue. I've also tried creating a new calendar altogether - I was able to input all the information with no issues (business hours, employees, etc.) but no one besides myself can add the calendar to their account. They all get the "We can't connect to the booking calendar right now. Please try again later." message. Knowing someone outside of our organization is having a problem, too, makes me think this may be an issue on the Microsoft side and not the user end.

best response confirmed by ShannonS (Microsoft)
Solution

Try the steps from this video as they should also apply to your issue.