SOLVED

How can I modify meeting settings for Teams meetings created in Bookings?

Copper Contributor

Hello everyone,

I have a Bookings calendar set up with a dozen staff. This is for interviews, and I want to be able to work with the meeting settings in Teams. Normally, an organizer can access this through the Meeting options link in the calendar event. When I try to open that link from the Bookings event, I am told that only the organizer can access the meeting settings.

Okay, fine, so maybe the Bookings calendar is the organizer. As a 365 Admin, I set a password for the account the calendar belongs to. I tried adding that account to my Outlook, and it wasn't working. I gave the account an E5 license (we have a few unused) then created an Edge profile for it. When I open that link in that Edge profile, logged in as the Bookings calendar, I still, I get the message "You don’t have the permission to change the meeting settings. Please reach out to the meeting organizer for any changes."

I want to change the "who can skip the lobby" setting and enable Q&A. 

Who is the organizer for Teams meetings created in a Bookings calendar?

3 Replies

@aj-voraman From what I've seen, the only person who can change it is the person who booked it. For example, I support students at a university and they use the booking system to schedule their progress meetings. Problem is I can't cancel/amend it if they make a mistake, only Decline the invitation sent. Haven't yet found a solution to the problem, but if I do I'll let you know!

@Heidi08